Regional Nordstad

The Regionale of the Mouvement Ecologique was one of the originators of the idea of the “Nordstad”. At a time when hardly anyone was talking about this forward-looking project, leaflets were distributed under the motto “D’Nordstad – eng Chance fir d’Regioun”. Since then, the idea has gained acceptance in theory. Let’s see what practice will bring in future! In addition, mobility and settlement development are the main concerns of the Regionale.

The following municipalities belong to the “Nordstad” region: Bourscheid, Feulen, Mertzig, Colmar-Berg, Nommern, Medernach, Tandel, Ermsdorf, Reisdorf, Bettendorf, Diekirch, Erpeldange, Schieren and Ettelbruck.